To My Future Mate

I will wait
I am committed
to wait
for you
I choose to.

Wait patiently, I will
While soaking up
The wisdom
From the Spirit

You see,
My father
imparts
His wisdom
upon me.

His spirit speaks

While I wait
For my lover
My companion
My long lost
Yet never forgot
Best friend

My alibi
By my side- my savior
Pushing me to pursue
His immeasurable grace!
While I wait

For you my love
My best kept secret
My dearest friend

I will wait.

Yes.
Self-control
is what my savior
speaks to me.

Be at peace.
Your partner waits for you too.

I am comforted.
I am content
And I wait.

Jogging to Jesus’s teachings
While waiting for that day
When I will walk towards you
Baby, I’ll be wearing
White.

^I wrote this poem after praying, repenting, and re-submitting to my Savior. I thought many of you would be able to relate. I am devoted to wait for whoever God has for me. I reeally really wish I could tell my future spouse that I have always waited for him, but Praise God that it is never too late to repent and re-commit our commitment and purity to Him. He transforms our hearts and sanctifies us into His likeness. He heels us and washes us clean! Praise God!
Christ got a hold of my heart and sparked a desire for me to obey Him and repent from wrong doing…All glory to Him… it took a lot of suffering and I pray that it doesn’t take the same pain that I have experienced for others to submit to the will of our Father. I pray that women will recognize their worth! I pray this upon anyone who feels unworthy… Child you are worthy! Jesus ALREADY died for you! He wants you to fall at His feet and accept His sacrificial love!! Are you willing to call upon Him and patiently wait for His plans for you? I promise His plans are so much more beautiful than you can even comprehend! You are His beloved, so treat yourself that way! See yourself the way He sees you 🙂
I used to not recognize myself for all that my maker had created me to be. It took me making mistakes and suffering to finally understand more the significance of honoring Christ with all of me. He gives us certain commands because He loves us. He knows what is best for us and when we disobey we suffer consequences from our actions that result in hardships and pain that Christ never intended for us. He loves us and looks at us as his beloved children! He created marriage to be a reflection of his goodness. He created marriage to shape us and train us to glorify Him.
I am thankful for Christ’s creating of human relationships to be a reflection of His glory. I am thankful that we humans are capable of sharing in His love and loving one another.
When we meet that person that God has for us, don’t you want be able to tell them that you were thinking and praying for them even before meeting them? I do and I am willing to be vulnerable by sharing this because Brett Shoemaker inspired me with his vulnerability. He wrote a letter to His future wife and it was so inspiring and hope filled. We women and girls need to recognize the way Our Heavenly father looks at us! He sees us as beautifully and wonderfully made, so let’s strive to honor Him and seek Him first and foremost so that He will mold and shape our hearts in order that we might grow in His love and be better equipped to spread His great love to others as well as to our future families! We have to first fall in love with the Lord, let Him lead you! Seek Him whole-heartedly!!

Lets Honor God and respect and love our future husbands well!! 🙂
check out Brett’s blog- Here is a link to the letter he wrote. http://brettshoemaker.me/2014/02/04/to-my-future-wife/

Leave a comment